Ghanaian actor and actress, Adjetey Anang and Lydia Forson made their mark on the 2018 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards.

The two won the awards in their respect nominated categories.

Adjetey Anang was nominated twice in the Best Actor in a Drama Series category for his roles in Keteke and Sidechic Gang, but it was his stellar performance in Keteke that got him the AMVCA.

For her part, Lydia Forson bagged the AMVCA for her supporting role in Isoken.

Though the cast and crew for Shirley Frimpong Manso’s Potato Potahto also secured nominations, the lost the awards to others.

The 6th annual Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards was held at the Eko Hotel and Suites on Victoria Island, Lagos.

Here is the complete list of winners at the sixth edition of the annual Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards

Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series
Tatu – Evelle WINNER

Best Supporting Actor
Falz – New Money WINNER

Best Supporting Actress
Lydia Forson – Isoken WINNER

Best Lighting Designer
Tatu – Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akinniyi WINNER

Best Costume

Penance – Michael Akinrogunde WINNER

Best Documentary
The Flesh Business – Denis Wanjohi Maina WINNER

Best Make-Up Artist
Tatu – Hakeem Effect Onilogbo and Thelma Ozy Smith WINNER

Best Art Director
Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Swahili
Sarika Hemi Lakhani – Supa Modo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Hausa
Mansoor – Ali Nuhu WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Yoruba
Etiko Onigrdu – Femi Adebayo WINNER

Best Indigenous Language – Igbo
Bound – Lilian Afegbai WINNER

Trail Blazer
Bisola Aiyeola WINNER

Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.

Industry Merit Award
Tunde Kilani WINNER

Best Writer
Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani, Koye O and Moses Inwang WINNER

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego WINNER

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Adjetey Anang – Keteke WINNER
Adjetey Anang – Sidechic Gang

Best Movie West Africa
Isoken – Jade Osiberu WINNER

Best Movie East Africa
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Best Movie Southern Africa

Descent – Awal Abdulfatai
The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah WINNER

Best Director

Jade Osiberu – Isoken WINNER

Best Overall Movie

18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru WINNER

Best TV series

Professor Johnbull – Tchidi Chikere WINNER


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here